Català   |    English   |    Español   |    Français

Tant per Tant is a professional theatre company dedicated to the translation, exchange and production of plays and theatre professionals. The mandate of Tant per Tant includes the following:

 

  • DISCOVERY AND TRANSLATION

Tant per Tant believes that the most universal work comes from a strong commitment to local issues and ideas. Although the mandate has recently expanded to include plays from other regions of the world, the company concentrates firstly on plays coming from Canada, with special emphasis on Quebec, and Catalonia. The company seeks the best work possible from playwrights and assists to provide them with an international arena to express their artistic voices. These plays are translated into English, French, or Catalan.

 

  • READINGS AND DEVELOPMENT

The company works with professional actors, dramaturge and director to assist in the final stages of translation and development. This includes full equity workshops and staged readings.

 

  • PRODUCTION

The company actively champions the work of the playwright and seeks the most suitable theatres in Canada, and throughout the world.

 

  • CO-PRODUCTION

Tant per Tant works in partnership with theatres on the translation, development and production of plays. This includes direct Tant per Tant artistic involvement in the production as director, designer, or dramaturge/translator.

 

  • ARTISTIC EXCHANGE

As well as finding opportunities for the exchange of directors and designers, one of the company’s ultimate intentions is to create productions from conception, using the skills of theatre artists from around the world.

 

  • PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

The company conducts and exchanges master classes and workshops, with the intent of challenging and being challenged by the most innovative dramaturgical, translation, acting and directing techniques from around the globe.

Català   |    English   |    Español   |    Français

Tant per Tant est une compagnie de théâtre professionnel  qui se dévoue au développement et production de pièces en traduction. Le mandat de Tant per Tant comprend les volets suivants :

  • EXPLORATION ET TRADUCTION

Une œuvre qui se veut universelle doit s’inspirer des idées et des enjeux de nature locale et c’est pour cela que comme point de départ notre compagnie a choisi de privilégier le théâtre canadien, et plus particulièrement celui du Québec, et de la Catalogne, pour se lancer plus tard à d'autres cultures. Nous cherchons à obtenir les meilleures pièces de dramaturges et nous aidons ces derniers à accéder à la scène internationale pour y faire entendre leurs voix artistiques.

 

  • LECTURES ET ADAPTATION

Notre compagnie travaille avec des acteurs professionnels, des dramaturges et des metteurs en scène pour les appuyer lors des dernières étapes de la traduction et de l’adaptation. Ceci comprend la participation à des ateliers de développement dramaturgique et à des lectures publiques.

  • PRODUCTION

Notre compagnie se fait le porte-parole du travail du dramaturge et recherche les scènes idéales pour le produire partout dans le monde.

  • CO-PRODUCTION

Tant per Tant établit des partenariats avec divers théâtres pour produire les pièces. Ce qui signifie que notre compagnie s’investit directement sur le plan artistique pour la mise en scène, les décors ou l’adaptation/la traduction des productions.

 

  • ÉCHANGES ARTISTIQUES

Créations et échanges d’ateliers et de cours qui transmettent l’approche du travail artistique propre à la culture de chaque pays. En plus de trouver des occasions pour effectuer des échanges dans les domaines de la mise en scène et de la conception de décors, notre but ultime est de produire des créations de A à Z en allant chercher le talent des artistes dans plusieurs pays.

 

  • DÉVÉLOPPEMENT PROFESSIONNEL

Réalisation et échanges de cours magistraux et des atéliers, avec l'intention de faire et trouver défi par les plus innovatrices méthodologies dramaturgiques, de traduction, d'interprétation et direction de partout dans le monde.